Reminiscing

~Liberate yourself ~

Iโ€™ve just been going through some old albums at home and reminiscing about the good times I had in Europe. ๐Ÿ™‚

Warm, calm summer breeze,

Whispers softly into my ear,

Something inaudible yet familiar,

Is it a felicitous expression or morbid fear?

The golden streaks at dusk,

Bathe me in an ethereal shower,

A feeling so unreal yet majestically true,

Runs through me like a toxic brew.

I sit by the cascading waterfall,

Enthralled by its melancholic cadence,

Tempestuous at first, then serene,

Depicting human life, seldom seen.

All of my life has been a trance,

Of ecstasy, dreams and hope,

Taking life as it come to me,

With my unseen companions I want to be!

I think this poem went perfectly well with those scenic snaps I took ย in Switzerland ๐Ÿ™‚

Taken from mosaic poems by Komal Shah.

View original post

Leave a Reply

