In The Mountain’s Shadow, We Found Gold

Getaways are important.

They let you concentrate on having fun with the people your with. This weekend Sarah, Caitlyn, Lexi and I (all staff of the Art Gallery of St. Albert), decided to take a little break and drive down to Jasper. We had a great time (rain and sun) and got to explore the little town of Jasper thoroughly!

For the amount of times I’ve been to Jasper this was probably the most time I’ve ever spent exploring the actual town. Most of my trips there are for snowboarding so I usually only spend 20 or so minutes in the town itself. I’ll have to change this as I’m now adding Coco’s Cafe to my list of must do’s for the area. Cocos was a great little cafe, with great staff (who can whip up a darn good smoothie). Sitting in a cafe like Cocos really gives a…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

