“Friday*” Bicycle Music™, June 27 – a proud father and deer I shouldn’t have seen

Cobblestone - a blog

To start of with the proud father thing – my dear daughter graduated from high school yesterday and the family spent the rest of the day beaming and considering whether you can actually live on champagne alone (ok, not really – but we had a nice festive lunch and a pleasant afternoon and evening with friends and family).

So it was with some redwine and champagne making a bit of presence in my legs when I jumped on the bicycle this morning – but speedwise it actually went quite well. Surprisingly well, even.

So well that when I hit the second forest trail on the route, I was concentrating quite hard on keeping the cadence and trying to make it through the 18 km in a very decent time – and thus did not to what I have kept on telling my scouts for years to always do: Keep your ¤%(¤&(/(`()%#¤ mind…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

