Black cockatoos & shop news

Blackcurrant Photography

I was out in the garden a few days ago and I heard acracking noise. My first insinct was to think it was our horribly rickety pergola packing it in. That or a very large rat…

I was pleasantly surprised to look up and find no less than 6 huge wild black cockatoos having a chomp on next door’s tree. They are considered endangered, so even though they fly over a couple of times every day making a racket, it’s still a bit of a treat to have them so close.

I grabbed my telephoto lens and stood on a chair for a little while, hoping to get a peek of their really cool red and tigerstriped tail feathers.

Please forgive the fuzziness of some of these images, zoom lenses and birds aren’t really my specialty. Cockatoos scare me a little because they’re so big and primitive looking, so I…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

