Working, but thinking camping…

I can own a home.

Camping season is here! I had a great time camping last weekend with my family. We had a blast, boating, fishing, kayaking, canoeing, and hiking. A very vital part of the boat motor disappeared into the lake. Oops. That put a damper on our fishing/boating excursions, but didn’t stop us, just kept us closer to camp. We cooked using our cast iron sandwich makers, and sticks widdled down to perfection. My dad made a few bow and arrow set ups using green brush and fishing line. I will never stop learning from my dad. My husband caught all of the fish for us; tasty rainbows and bass. He says it’s just luck, but you can’t be the lucky fisherman every trip. That constitutes you a good fisherman.

 

There were many hot dogs and random snacks consumed and a few ticks found each day. The loons were amazingly friendly and…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

