To Buy or Not to Buy ~ @Matsumoto

FootTracker

Perhaps the most daunting task when traveling is picking the right souvenir for your coworkers and family.

I remember every time when I am about to head back to Taiwan, I would get a special phone call from my dad, ordering what his coworkers want from America. For a week I be like a treasure hunter, sniffing around San Francisco to fulfill the requests. If people like what I picked for them, it does make me feel a little bit happy. (Okay, may be not just a little, but more like winning  the trophy for knowing what your coworkers and friends like)

Picking the right souvenirs from Japan can be easy and can be hard too. If you have unlimited supply of bills, it is very very easy to shop around and find extravagant items like the $300 dollar lacquer bowl.  the $500 Kimono, the $100 dollar umbrellas…..

But if…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

