Professional fishing, here I come!

Candy Coated Runner

This weekend I went fishing for the first time.  And I’m happy to say,  I think I might have a new career. 🙂

Kevin, Brian and I headed out on the Chesapeake Bay on Brian’s boat.  It was my first time going fishing so I really had no idea what to expect.  So I just sat back to relax, and enjoy the ride.

Luckily for me, it was a GORGEOUS day. Humidity was down, the sun was out, and I was very, very happy. 🙂

We settled in our a “lucky fishing spot”.  Since I had never fished before, I had to get a “casting out”, “reeling in” and “applying bait” tutorial.  I’m pleased to say I did not get the hook stuck in anyone behind me.  (What? I’ve seen this in movies before!) But I was really grossed out by the squid we used as bait. Eww.

After the…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

