2 Foot Long Rainbow

Brighton Anglers

A few of us hit up the Weber River behind Bryan’s house on Sunday. Right of the get go we were in to fish. It seamed like fish were everywhere. We couldn’t have asked for a better fishing conditions. I was pretty stoked thinking I pulled off another ” Utah Grand Slam” day of fishing. (Utah Grand Slam is when you catch 4 or more species of trout in one day) We were catching 14″-18″ Cutts, Brooks, Bows and Browns with an occasional White Fish. Then I hooked in to this pig. It gave me one heck of a fight. I wasn’t thinking I was going to get into fish this size so I only brought my 2wt with 6x tippet. After the first few runs I was thinking there’s no way I’m going to be able to pull this guy in. It ran me up and down the river…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

