When in Rome, do as the Singaporeans do?

When Ideas Fail

You can’t really see it from the angle that I took it, but this photo was taken at a busy street corner near the centre of Singapore’s CBD.   At this particular point in time, I had somehow found myself in the middle of a large tour group that was ambling its way along the footpath.  Everyone in the tour group was clearly confused to find me in their midst – it was obvious to everyone that I wasn’t part of the tour group as they were all of Asian heritage and I clearly wasn’t.

As I attempted to extricate myself from the tour group, I watched this middle aged man carefully wobble his way past us on his bicycle.  His blue spotted umbrella kept the harsh afternoon sun off him, and I was impressed that he was able to navigate busy Singapore traffic on his bike whilst simultaneously holding the…

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

