The Challenge to Weight Loss: Give Up Café Mocha

Fitness Through Walking

I drink Café Mocha every day and without it I can lose up to 10 pounds in five weeks! See post Diet, Exercise and MyFitnessPal.

Diet and Fitness Goals achieved today:

 

 

If I’m eating this much every day – and no Café Mocha and sweets – I will have lost 12.2 pounds in five weeks. Hopefully it’s 12.2 pounds of fat that I would be losing! I”d like to keep at 120 pounds of muscle.

I will take it one day at a time when it comes to not walking over to Tim Horton’s for the Café Mocha and sweets.

Thanks a million Joy for telling me about the Polar heart rate monitor with calorie count and the MyFitnessPal. Both are telling me that I am spending calories and how many pounds I will lose in five weeks. Using METs is still alright, but the first two provide more information…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

