Sunday Recipe – Deconstructed Chicken Pot Pie

Ninja/Wifey/Mama/Me/

de·con·struct(www.freedictionary.com)

tr.v. de·con·struct·ed, de·con·struct·ing, de·con·structs

1. To break down into components; dismantle.

 

I am no Martha Stewart, by any means. But I do love experimenting with recipes and adding my own twist to them. I used to cook all the time, then work became a priority and I found cooking to be more of a necessity, rather than an interest. You get tired after 8+ hours of work. I generally wanted to cook something quick and easy! I found that passion again once I became pregnant with the little human – especially now with the Pinterest craze. You can find pretty much anything on there! I have made quite a few recipes that were found on Pinterest, but of course I tweak them. I tweak everything!

 

Today I made something similar to this recipe: http://www.diabeticlivingonline.com/recipe/chicken/chicken-and-cornmeal-dumplings/. It has been rainy and dreary outside, so the BBQ wasn’t…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

