Potted emigrants and the air of adventure

The tales of snowmilk and meadowsoft

Although rain keeps on pouring this week we had some moments of sunlight as well filtering through impressive cloudscapes. I’ve been busy preparing for a journey to Indonesia and I asked my parents on this occasion to help me organising a few things. One of the things needed to be organised was my collection of potted indoor and outdoor plants. Since I have planned to stay abroad for about five weeks my anxiety grew as to who would be able to tend the plants while I be off. It appeared that I made such a miserable face that my mum announced that she would take care of those that had smaller pots for they would need more frequent watering. As this matter had been decided we had to put all those little emigrants into boxes and make them ready for a one and a half hour car ride towards…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

