Pear and Brie Stuffed Chicken

Sweet Spell Bakeshop

Lately I have been a little obsessed with a sandwich. It is from the pear and Brie panini sandwich from Michel’s Baguette.

20120624-210929.jpg
Pear, Brie, red onions, spinach and a mustard mayo dressing on a grilled panini.

After having the sandwich a few times the last couple of weeks, I decided to try to make my own version. But then another idea popped into my head. Instead of making a sandwich, I decided to stuff a chicken breast with the ingredients. That’s right, I made pear and Brie stuffed chicken.

Of course it begins with pear and Brie cheese which I cut into small pieces.

20120624-211745.jpg

20120624-211754.jpg

I took a couple of skinless chicken breasts and made a little pocket and into this pocket is stuffed the pear and cheese mixture. A little salt and pepper and into the oven for 35 minutes.

20120624-212659.jpg

While the chicken baked, I sautéed some spinach with…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

