Hiking in la Comunidad de Madrid: Valle de la Barranca, Navacerrada

Lost in Traducción

Another hiking post! I think this was actually the third hike I did with the same group I hiked from Colmenar de Oreja to Chinchon (if we want to call that a hike–that first hike was mostly walking several kilometers on a flat surface). We took the bus out to this place called Valle de la Barranca, a valley located between the Bola del Mundo and Maliciosa peaks of the Sierra de Guadarrama mountains. The closest town to this hiking location is called Navacerrada and it is northeast of Madrid.

Hands down this was probably my favorite hike all season, out of all the ones that I did. I think the pictures do a good job of showing why I loved the hike so much. It wasn’t that difficult a hike–I would say it was of medium difficulty. Going down was harder than going up (and I always think this…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

