Did I Just Run 13.1?

Joy in the Day

You know it’s going to be a good race when this guy starts the show. I love the Hawaiian culture. I almost cried when he blew the conch shell. Then I realized this isn’t a broadway show and I need to pull myself together to run 13.1 miles.

marathon

You also know it’s going to be a good race when a bird poops on the lady taking your photo. Before the race began Scott and I asked a lady to take our photo at the start line. The moment she snapped the photo poop landed on her face. This was not a “was that poop or just dirt??” moment. It was undoubtedly a large bird who clearly wanted to send us his blessing by giving us an obvious sign. We felt bad she had to be the victim of his message but on the bright side our photo turned out fine.

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

