No-Churn Strawberry Cheesecake Ice-Cream

deblicious

There are days when the thought of turning on your oven and baking a batch of cookies makes you cringe.

Today happens to be one of those days.

I’m really hot.

Temperature wise.

I shouldn’t complain as I’ve been looking forward to the summer for months, and after living in India, Indonesia and the Philippines, I should be accustomed to baking in 102F weather.

But the thing is, when I was living in Asia I baked only a handful of times, and even then, those rare occasions called for a special uniform.

Swimwear.

I’m not even kidding

When I was living in the Philippines, a couple of friends came over to my apartment one scorching afternoon to throw an elaborate dinner party. After a few minutes of peeling, chopping and stirring in sweat-drenched clothes, we decided to slip into our swimwear to make the cooking process a bit more bearable…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

