In The Kitchen: Minted Green Pea Soup

17parkside

Ever since I had a taste of ABC Kitchen’s Pea Soup last weekend, I have been wanting to create my own version at home. While theirs was delectable and full of various herbs, I wanted mine to be a bit more focused in flavors. Also, with the heat-wave, I wanted something that was meant to be served at room temperature and would be light and soothing. Thus, I decided to create a Minted Green Pea Soup. Smooth and naturally creamy, this soup is healthy, tasty, and easy to make. Loved by Maithil, I will certainly be making this again.

Ingredients (makes about 5-6 servings):

– 1/2 of a yellow onion

– 3 cloves of garlic

– 1 can of vegetable stock/broth

– 1 cup of water

– 1 pound of frozen (or fresh) green peas

– 1/4 cup of frozen (or fresh) spinach

– 1 bunch of mint (fresh is…

View original post 398 more words

Leave a Reply

