¡Hola, Sevilla!

Adventures in Wonderland

My adventure in Spain begins! On Monday the 18th June it was a 5am start to drive to Edinburgh airport and fly to Malaga. The journey went smoothly, and when I arrived in Malaga to a toasty 24 degrees it was easy to ask about a bus to the city centre, where I could then catch a bus to Sevilla. My Spanish was even understood – win!! After lugging my battered pink suitcase off the very crowded bus, I was able to buy a ticket to Sevilla almost immediately. I didn’t realise I’d managed to board the luxury bus, with “goodie bags” (water, peanuts and headphones), black leather seats and an HD TV. The journey passed quickly and I soon arrived in the bus station at Sevilla, where I met Kirstie. We had a hurried walk to the metro (she had a class to teach) made difficult by my suitcase…

View original post 1,118 more words

Leave a Reply

