Crisp 7th Street Cafe- Charlotte NC

The Blu Sugar

For some reason I always forget about the small cafe on 7th St.  It’s actually one of my favorite spots to eat.  I first went there a couple of years ago and was sold by the Crab Cake sandwich special.  I have been going ever since.  (Even though I’ve never seen the Crab Cake sandwich again)

On Thursday I went with a friend because I called myself wanting something light.  I ordered the daily special, The Chophouse Wrap -Grilled Flank Steak, Provolone, Romaine Lettuce, Grilled Red Onion, and Horseradish Remoulade, with the pasta salad and tea. (Not light at all)  My friend ordered The Monterey- Grilled Chicken Breast, Bacon, Jack Cheese, Tomatoes, Green Leaf Lettuce, and Cajun Aioli.

Everything looked great and tasted even better.  I only took a picture of my food for Instagram.

This isn’t a full review of the cafe but it is definitely a place…

View original post 17 more words

Leave a Reply

