“Almond Granola” – Cooks Illustrated

Living the Dream ...

 

Hello!

About a month ago I joined a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) that delivers right to the door! LOVED IT!  Until I realized that I just can’t cook that many random vegetables in a weeks time. (BEETS, really?)  I have made them in one of my classes, but I am going to be honest and say I’d rather spend $4 bucks on 6 tiny ones that are already cooked for me than 40 cents on 6 that were pulled out of the sandy ground two days before.  Call me crazy!  (If you have never made beets at home … SKIP IT!)

Beets/ granola?  Let’s regroup. One of the CSA options I choose was to buy 4 cups of homemade granola. ($10)  We love granola at our house and I have made it before, so I know how much better it can be than what you get at the…

View original post 891 more words

Leave a Reply

