IBS = Irritable Bowel Syndrome diet

Joie de vivre

The doctors in the beginning thought I had IBS; so I followed the following diet for two months, recording and monitoring results.

I previously tried this ensuring that I drink an adequate amount of water 1.7L/3 pts; to ensure that digestion has plenty!

Bio live yogurt; (of which now I have Alpro soya yogurt as I cannot tolerate dairy).

Cut down on high-fibre breakfast cereals; (of which now I cannot eat).

Avoid wheat, bran, cheese, dairy, eggs; wind-producing foods such as beans, lentils, sweetcorn, peas, cabbage, cauliflower, Brussel sprouts; sugars, sweeteners, margarine, re meat, alcohol, coffee.

Eating more: chicken, fish, fruit, vegetables and seeds.

Chew food well!

 

Another IBS recommended diet said:

Eat more high-fibre foods such as wholegrains, vegetables, legumes, sprouted seeds, easy on broccoli, cabbage, onions and cauliflower.

Eat seeds, protein digestive enzymes, peppermint oil.

I did use some of this diet eating more seeds and peppermint…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

